Renaissance Capital’s
24th Annual Virtual Investor Conference
in Moscow

23-26 June 2020

Renaissance Capital’s flagship

annual Russia-focused investor conference

takes place for the 24th consecutive year

in Moscow, and for the

first time ever in an online format.

 

The event will gather major global and local investors in Russia

with a total AUM of $11+ trln, and top managers of leading Russian corporates such as

En+ Group, NOVATEK, Petropavlovsk, Nornickel, Yandex, Tinkoff, and X5 Retail Group, among others. The conference will play host to 200+ 1:1 meetings.

23 June

25 June

Schedule

Presentation: Russia in a zero interest rate world

08:00 – 08:30 (UK)
10:00 – 10:30 (Moscow)

• Charles Robertson – Global Chief Economist, Renaissance Capital
• Daniel Salter – Head of Equity Strategy, Head of Research, Eurasia, Renaissance Capital

Panel discussion: Russia’s economic resilience – Previous efforts are paying off

08:30 – 09:30 (UK)
10:30 – 11:30 (Moscow)

The panel session will be hosted by high-profile government and Central Bank of Russia officials. They will discuss in what ways prior stabilisation efforts have proven to be useful during the coronavirus crisis and how they can provide the basis for macro growth in 2021. Also, how much fiscal stimulus will be required and what shape the Russian economic recovery will take?

Speakers:
• Alexey Moiseev – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation
• Alexey Zabotkin – Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia

Moderators:
• Charles Robertson – Global Chief Economist, Renaissance Capital
• Sofya Donets – Economist, Russia and CIS, Renaissance Capital

1:1 meetings

09:30 – 12:30 (UK)
11:30 – 14:30 (Moscow)

Lunch time

12:30 – 13:30 (UK)
14:30 – 15:30 (Moscow)

1:1 meetings

13:30 – 15:30 (UK)
15:30 – 17:30 (Moscow)

Fireside chat with an oil industry veteran

15:30 – 16:30 (UK)
17:30 – 18:30 (Moscow)

This will be a 1:1 conversation on the forecasts for the oil and gas industry with an industry guru. Alexander Burgansky will discuss with the guest what the rest of 2020 holds for oil prices, the impact of OPEC+ agreement on supply-demand dynamics and the growing importance of ESG initiatives for sustainable development in the industry.

Speaker:
• Bob Dudley – former CEO of BP, Member of the Board of Directors, Rosneft

Moderator:
• Alexander Burgansky – Head of Oil and Gas Research, Renaissance Capital

Public holiday in Russia

Panel discussion: COVID-19 impact on commodity markets

09:15 – 10:15 (UK)
11:15 – 12:15 (Moscow)

A panel of industry experts will discuss the impact of COVID-19 on the various commodity markets and some of the structural or technological changes we could expect in a post COVID-19 world. The panel will also look at the threats and opportunities for the mining sector in this uncertain environment.

Speakers:
• Lord Barker – Executive Chairman, En+ Group
• Mark Gyetvay – Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, NOVATEK
• Dr Alya Samokhvalova – Deputy CEO, Petropavlovsk
• Anton Berlin – Head of Strategic Marketing, Nornickel

Moderators:
• Johann Pretorius – Head of Research, Africa, Head of Metals and Mining coverage,
• Steven Friedman – Vice President, Metals and Mining Research, Renaissance Capital

1:1 meetings

10:30 – 12:30 (UK)
12:30 – 14:30 (Moscow)

Panel discussion: Russia beyond oil & gas: Stayers and sprinters of the Russian economy

12:30 – 13:30 (UK)
14:30 – 15:30 (Moscow)

The panel session will bring together companies from diverse non-commodity sectors of the Russian economy such as financial services, retail, tech and e-commerce. Some of them are true stayers with a proven multi-year track record of operations, representing opportunities for value investing, while others are potentially the perfect candidates for growth investments – ambitious buoyant businesses with strong prospects. The panel participants will discuss how the coronavirus pandemic has served as a trigger for Russia’s non-oil based economy to revive and develop, how they approached their individual responses to the crisis and building their client / investor base, and what they think will be driving non-mining industries in years to come.

Speakers:
• John Boynton – Chairman of the Board, Yandex
• Oliver Hughes – CEO, Tinkoff
• Elena Ivashentseva – Senior Partner, Baring Vostok Capital Partners
• Svetlana Demyashkevich – CFO, X5 Retail Group

Moderator:
• Daniel Salter – Head of Equity Strategy, Head of Research, Eurasia, Renaissance Capital

1:1 meetings

08:30 – 12:30 (UK)
10:30 – 14:30 (Moscow)

Lunch time

12:30 – 13:30 (UK)
15:30 – 18:30 (Moscow)

1:1 meetings

13:30 – 16:30 (UK)
14:30 – 15:30 (Moscow)

Speakers

Media partners